Browse our Calendar!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Date : Thursday, 04 July 2019
Date : Saturday, 06 July 2019
Date : Sunday, 07 July 2019
Date : Wednesday, 10 July 2019
Date : Saturday, 13 July 2019
Date : Saturday, 20 July 2019
Date : Tuesday, 23 July 2019
Date : Wednesday, 24 July 2019
Date : Thursday, 25 July 2019
Date : Saturday, 27 July 2019
Date : Wednesday, 31 July 2019

Joint conference of the European Commission and the European Central Bank on European financial integration

Economic, Financial, and Banking Affairs
Date: Thursday, 16 May 2019 08:00 - 18:00

Venue: European Parliament building Room JAN 2Q2

Each year, the European Commission and the European Central Bank organise a joint high-level conference on European financial integration and stability. The 2019 conference will take place in the European Parliament Building in Brussels on Thursday 16 May. This year’s conference devotes specific attention to the international role of the euro. Other sessions will focus on the challenges to EU banking and capital markets in the digital age.

Commission Vice-President Valdis Dombrovskis and ECB Vice-President Luis de Guindos will give keynote speeches at the conference. Key policymakers, financial market and industry leaders, and renowned academics will discuss the international role of the euro and challenges to banking and capital markets in several high-level panel sessions.

The conference has become an important meeting place for a high-level exchange of views on current themes that matter for financial integration and stability in Europe. It brings together a unique mix of institutional knowledge, industry expertise and academic insights.

On this occasion, the European Commission will release its annual European Financial Stability and Integration Review.

The following speakers and panellists are confirmed: Valdis Dombrovskis - European Commission Vice-President for the Euro and Social Dialogue; Luis de Guindos – Vice-President European Central Bank; Björn Wahlroos Chairman, Sampo Group; Reza Moghadam, Vice-Chairman of Sovereigns & Official Institutions, Morgan Stanley; Charles Wyplosz, The Graduate Institute Geneva; Marco Piredda, Vice-President of Government Affairs, ENI; Gottfried Leibbrandt, CEO Swift; Sylvie Matherat, Chief Regulatory Officer, Deutsche Bank; Mauro Dognini, CEO Monte Titoli, LSE Group; Danuta Maria Hübner, Member of the European Parliament; Marius Jurgilas, Board Member, Bank of Lithuania; Santiago Fernandez de Lis, Chief Economist, BBVA; Anne-Sophie Parent, Chairwoman, Financial Services User Group; and Robert Kilian, General Counsel Chief Representative, N26.


Register here: https://ec.europa.eu/eusurvey/runner/financial-integration-stability-conference-2019





All Dates

  • Thursday, 16 May 2019 08:00 - 18:00

Powered by iCagenda